A Darker State P/B

€8.99 €3.99

Sale
Code 9781785760709


Add to Basket
Product Information

by David Young | 08 February 2018 PAPERBACK

Category: Crime Fiction

FOR THE STASI, IT'S NOT JUST THE TRUTH THAT GETS BURIED . . . A gripping thriller set in 1970s East Germany, perfect for fans of Child 44, Phillip Kerr and Martin Cruz Smith. The body of a teenage boy is found weighted down in a lake. Karin Müller, newly appointed Major of the People's Police, is called to investigate. But her power will only stretch so far, when every move she makes is under the watchful eye of the Stasi. Then, when the son of Müller's team member goes missing, it quickly becomes clear that there is a terrifying conspiracy at the heart of this case, one that could fast lead Müller and her young family into real danger. Can she navigate this complex political web and find the missing boy, before it's too late? Praise for CWA Award-winning David Young 'Young is excellent at describing terrible injustice, mass and personal, by way of a strong plot and a sympathetic woman' The Times 'A Darker State is gripping, thrilling and very, very good' William Ryan 'Masterful. . . an intricate, absorbing page-turner' Daily Express 'This fast-paced thriller hooks the readers from the start' The Sun 'Superb. A thrilling Cold War mystery that reminded me of Robert Harris at his best' Mason Cross 'Up there with Martin Cruz Smith and the other greats of the field' Abir Mukherjee 'Masterful . . . a cracking debut' David Jackson

Delivery Info

We are pleased to offer both delivery and in-store collection for your order. Delivery to Ireland & Northern Ireland is FREE on orders over €39, and on orders under €39 there is a fee of €5. 

Our Click & Collect service is FREE on all orders.

View full our full Delivery & Collection information?

Returns Policy

We hope you will be happy with your Hobby Shop purchase! However if for some reason you wish to return an item, you can do so within 28 days.

Please view our full Returns Policy for additional information

Click to view complete product details
Close

POP-IN HTML goes here

Close

Your Basket

Your basket is currently empty