Acts Of Desperation P/B

€10.99 €8.79

Up To 20% off Books

Sale
Code 9781529113013


Add to Basket
Product Information

by Megan Nolan | 06 Jan 2022

Paperback

Category: Contemporary Fiction

Delivery Info

We are pleased to offer both delivery and in-store collection for your order. Delivery to Ireland & Northern Ireland is FREE on orders over €39, and on orders under €39 there is a fee of €5. 

Our Click & Collect service is FREE on all orders.

View full our full Delivery & Collection information??

Returns Policy

We hope you will be happy with your Hobby Shop purchase! However if for some reason you wish to return an item, you can do so within 28 days.

Please view our full Returns Policy for additional information

Store Reviews: Our Customers Love Us

Click to view complete product details

Acts of Desperation by Megan Nolan

Synopsis

A bitingly honest, darkly funny debut novel about a toxic relationship and secret female desire, from an emerging star of Irish literature, for fans of Sally Rooney and Nora Ephron

She's twenty-three and in love with love. He's older, and the most beautiful man she's ever seen. The affair is quickly consuming.

But this relationship is unpredictable, and behind his perfect looks is a mean streak. She's intent on winning him over, but neither is living up to the other's ideals. He keeps emailing his thin, glamorous ex, and she's starting to give in to secret, shameful cravings of her own. The search for a fix is frantic, and taking a dangerous turn...

We're all looking to get what we want - but do we know what we need?

Reviews

'Crushing...intensely vital' Observer

'It's impossible to tear yourself away' The Times

'Such brilliant writing about female desire...honest and visceral' Marian Keyes

Close

POP-IN HTML goes here

Close

Your Basket

Your basket is currently empty