Baby Love

€14.99 €11.99

Up To 20% off Books

Sale
Code 9780241567111


Add to Basket
Product Information

by Jacqueline Wilson | 17 March 2022

Paperback

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Delivery Info

We are pleased to offer both delivery and in-store collection for your order. Delivery to Ireland & Northern Ireland is FREE on orders over €39, and on orders under €39 there is a fee of €5. 

Our Click & Collect service is FREE on all orders.

View full our full Delivery & Collection information??

Returns Policy

We hope you will be happy with your Hobby Shop purchase! However if for some reason you wish to return an item, you can do so within 28 days.

Please view our full Returns Policy for additional information

Store Reviews: Our Customers Love Us

Click to view complete product details

Baby Love by Jacqueline Wilson

Synopsis

A heartbreaking, compelling and timely story for older readers about teen pregnancy and its consequences, family trouble and unlikely friendships, set in 1960.

When Laura meets a French exchange student, Leon, she is flattered by his interest in her. She's never had any sort of boyfriend before. One night, Leon walks Laura home - and her life will never be the same again. Things start to change for Laura - first her moods, and then her body. Laura isn't prepared for what she learns next - and doesn't even know how it could have happened.

When her family learns her secret, they are horrified. Sent away to save them from shame, Laura meets girls just like herself, whose families have given up on them - and they become a family for each other at the most difficult time in all their lives.

An emotional and moving tale for fans of Dear Nobody and Juno. Not suitable for younger readers.

Reviews

'Jacqueline Wilson understands the complex interpersonal relationships of teenagers so well and writes with an unparalleled realness and rawness. I loved this book. It was heartbreaking but warm, unflinching yet somehow cosy. Nobody writes like Jacqueline Wilson. Long may she reign! I couldn't get the characters out of my head.' Holly Bourne

Close

POP-IN HTML goes here

Close

Your Basket

Your basket is currently empty