Dark Music | Paperback | By David Lagercrantz

€15.99 €12.79

Up to 20% off Books

Code 9781529413182

Add to Basket
Product Information
  • Dark Music
  • Pages: 384
  • Format: Paperback
  • Author: David Lagercrantz
  • Publisher: Maclehose Press
  • Publication date: 18 August 2022
  • Category: Crime Fiction
  • Size: 232 x 152 x 30
Delivery Info

We are pleased to offer both delivery and in-store collection for your order. Delivery to Ireland & Northern Ireland is FREE on orders over €49, and on orders under €49 there is a fee of €5. 

Our Click & Collect service is FREE on all orders.

View full our full Delivery & Collection information??

Returns Policy

We hope you will be happy with your Hobby Shop purchase! However if for some reason you wish to return an item, you can do so within 28 days.

Please view our full Returns Policy for additional information

Store Reviews: Our Customers Love Us

Click to view complete product details

Dark Music by David Lagercrantz


Professor Hans Rekke: born into a wealthy Stockholm family, world authority on interrogation techniques, capable of vertiginous feats of logic and observation. But he might just fall apart when the going gets tough, leading to substance abuse and despair.

Micaela Vargas: community police officer, born to Chilean political refugees in a tough suburb, with two brothers on the shady side of the law. Vargas feels she has something to prove. She's tenacious and uncompromising, but she needs Rekke's unique mind to help her solve the case.

Rekke has it all - wealth, reputation - but also a tendency to throw it all away. He needs Vargas to help him get back on an even keel so he can focus his mind on finding the killer before they're both silenced for good. 


'Dark Music is a book that has to be read' Smålandsposten

'A nerve-racking political thriller with the most exciting detective duo in a long time. Micaela Vargas, a fighter, and Hans Rekke, a tragic genius - characters so complex and engaging that you become addicted to them. Bring on their next case, David Lagercrantz!' Romy Hausmann, author of Dear Child

'Takes in the Taliban's hatred of music and musicians, the Americans' use of torture in the 'War on Terror' and much else. [A] rich, engrossing novel.'  Literary Review

'Dark Music . . . has a cosmopolitan collection of oddball characters, and themes as diverse as classical music and Sweden's antiterrorist policies.' The Times 

About the Author

David Lagercrantz was born in 1962, and is an acclaimed author and journalist. In 2015 The Girl in the Spider's Web (2015), his continuation of Stieg Larsson's Millennium Trilogy, became a worldwide bestseller and was made into a film by Sony Pictures (2018). He is the author of the acclaimed and bestselling I am Zlatan IbrahimovicFall of Man in Wilmslow, and the fifth and sixth books in the Millennium series, The Girl Who Takes an Eye for an Eye (2017) and The Girl Who Lived Twice (2019).


POP-IN HTML goes here


Your Basket

Your basket is currently empty