Pizazz P/B

€9.80

Code 9781471193989


Add to Basket
Product Information
by Sophy Henn | 06 August 2020

Category: Childrens 5-8

The first in a super (like, actually, with powers and stuff) NEW series for 7+ readers from the amazingly talented illustrator and author Sophy Henn! Brimming with Sophy's hilarious signature illustrations, this is the perfect read for fans of Dork Diaries, Tom Gates, Amelia Fang, Wimpy Kid and Dog Man. Being a superhero is the best thing ever, right? WRONG! HELLO! My name is Pizazz and I'm a superhero. You probably think that's really AWESOME and while it can be, it's also REEEEEEEAAALLLLY annoying.  Don't believe me? Well, I have to wear the same outfit ALL THE TIME?! I'm always dashing off to save the world right in the middle of fun stuff. Plus I have to be the good guy even when I might not want to be. And sometimes I just want to be, well, normal. You see, it's not easy being SUPER . PS. DON'T even ask me about my super "POWER". "Blocky comic-style panels, a fire-farting granddad and a conservationist message make for accessible, quirky reading" - The Guardian , Children's Book of the Month "Sophy Henn's funny new series [.] a witty and original reminder that superheroes are human too" - The Sunday Times , Children's Book of the Week "Sophy Henn's lively, energetic story should be a hit with anyone who finds it hard to fit in" -  The Financial Times   "Full-page illustrations, comic-strip sequences, quirky typography and dramatic chapter openers ensure this book will appeal to more reluctant readers" - The i "Perfect for fans of her previous series Bad Nana , with the same level of illustration and zany text throughout" - Booktrust

Delivery Info

We are pleased to offer both delivery and in-store collection for your order. Delivery to Ireland & Northern Ireland is FREE on orders over €39, and on orders under €39 there is a fee of €5. 

Our Click & Collect service is FREE on all orders.

View full our full Delivery & Collection information?

Returns Policy

We hope you will be happy with your Hobby Shop purchase! However if for some reason you wish to return an item, you can do so within 28 days.

Please view our full Returns Policy for additional information

Click to view complete product details
Close

POP-IN HTML goes here

Close

Your Basket

Your basket is currently empty