🌟20% Off Back To School / Up to 25% Off LEGO / 50% Off Selected Toys🌟

The Good Turn | Paperback | By Sharna Jackson

€10.99

Code 9780241523599


Add to Basket
Product Information

by Sharna Jackson | 12 May 2022

Paperback

Category: Childrens' Books

Delivery Info

We are pleased to offer both delivery and in-store collection for your order. Delivery to Ireland & Northern Ireland is FREE on orders over €49, and on orders under €49 there is a fee of €5. 

Our Click & Collect service is FREE on all orders.

View full our full Delivery & Collection information??

Returns Policy

We hope you will be happy with your Hobby Shop purchase! However if for some reason you wish to return an item, you can do so within 28 days.

Please view our full Returns Policy for additional information

Store Reviews: Our Customers Love Us

Click to view complete product details

The Good Turn by Sharna Jackson

Synopsis

From the award-winning author of High Rise Mystery

A sharp, funny middle grade adventure with themes of real-life activism and how to help others for fans of The Goonies and The London Eye Mystery. Josephine Williams is a future-focused, internet-loving eleven-year-old who is desperate to explore the world beyond her cul-de-sac - and her browser. When she learns about Josephine Holloway - a woman who started the first Girl Scout Troop for Black girls in America - she's certain she must start her own.

Enlisting her friends Margot Anderson and Wesley Evans, the trio begin their quest for their Camping Badge. Drawn to an abandoned factory nearby, they stumble across something strange. A square, ancient television and two tatty armchairs. Beside it, a wooden sideboard with an old photograph of a young, happy couple.

What is this? Who, or what, lives here - and why?

Reviews

'An intriguing mystery adventure . . . bold and brilliant' Sophie Anderson

'A joy to read.' Alex Wheatle

'A funny, warm and thought-provoking celebration of community of all kinds' Anna James 

'Brilliant; a joy to the very end' Katherine Rundell

'I love it!' Elle McNicoll

Close

POP-IN HTML goes here

Close

Your Basket

Your basket is currently empty