The Nurse | Paperback | By Claire Allan

€9.99 €7.99

Up to 20% off Books

Sale
Code 9780008383565


Add to Basket
Product Information
  • The Nurse
  • Pages: 336
  • Format: Paperback
  • Author: Claire Allan
  • Publisher: HarperCollins
  • Publication date: 09 Jun 2022
  • Category: Crime Fiction / Thriller
  • Size: 12.9 x 19.8 x 2.2 cm
Delivery Info

We are pleased to offer both delivery and in-store collection for your order. Delivery to Ireland & Northern Ireland is FREE on orders over €49, and on orders under €49 there is a fee of €5. 

Our Click & Collect service is FREE on all orders.

View full our full Delivery & Collection information??

Returns Policy

We hope you will be happy with your Hobby Shop purchase! However if for some reason you wish to return an item, you can do so within 28 days.

Please view our full Returns Policy for additional information

Store Reviews: Our Customers Love Us

Click to view complete product details

The Nurse by Claire Allan

Synopsis

Someone is watching her. She just doesn't know it yet. Nell Sweeney has led an ordinary life. Every day she walks to and from the hospital where she works as a nurse, believing that no harm can befall her.

Until one day she is taken. Because someone out there has a secret. Someone out there has been watching Nell - and they've been watching others like her too. Nell is the unlucky one - she was in the wrong place at the wrong time. And if she isn't found soon, someone will make sure that she isn't the last woman to disappear.

A chilling, gripping read, perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh and Gillian McAllister.

Reviews

'Well! I HORSED through The Nurse, pure HORSED! Tense, pacey, unputdownable.' Marian Keyes

‘One of those stories that stays with you after you read the final page. It got under my skin. Highly recommended.’ bestselling author Patricia Gibney

‘A rollercoaster of a book that will have you gripped from the get-go.’ Jane Fallon

‘I was gripped from start to finish. It’s a heart-thumping stomper of a book. Edge-of-your-seat, page-turning fiction that shines a light on very dark and real places. Bravo.’ Anna McPartlin 

About the Author

Her debut psychological thriller, Her Name Was Rose, was published in June 2018. It hit the bestseller charts in the UK, Australia, Canada and is a USA Today bestseller. Her next novel, Apple of My Eye, was published in January 2019 and hit the bestseller charts internationally. Allan’s third psychological thriller, Forget Me Not, is to be released 30th May 2019.

Close

POP-IN HTML goes here

Close

Your Basket

Your basket is currently empty