What's New, Harper Drew? Talent Show Takeover | Paperback | By Kathy Weeks

€8.99

Code 9781444961850


Add to Basket
Product Information
  • What's New, Harper Drew? Talent Show Takeover
  • Pages: 229
  • Format: Paperback
  • Author: Kathy Weeks
  • Publisher: Hodder Children's Books
  • Publication date: 29 September 2022
  • Age: 9+
  • Category: Children's Fiction
  • Size:  19.6 x 12.8 x 2.4cm
Delivery Info

We are pleased to offer both delivery and in-store collection for your order. Delivery to Ireland & Northern Ireland is FREE on orders over €49, and on orders under €49 there is a fee of €5. 

Our Click & Collect service is FREE on all orders.

View full our full Delivery & Collection information??

Returns Policy

We hope you will be happy with your Hobby Shop purchase! However if for some reason you wish to return an item, you can do so within 28 days.

Please view our full Returns Policy for additional information

Store Reviews: Our Customers Love Us

Click to view complete product details

What's New, Harper Drew? Talent Show Takeover by Kathy Weeks

Synopsis

Welcome to the hilarious WORLD of Harper Drew... there's a whole lot of DRAMA, but luckily she has tried and tested methods to deal with it!

Perfect for fans of Dork Diaries. Book two in the series.

My name is Harper Drew. I wasn't sure I was going to carry on with this journal. I started it in the summer holidays to write down the mayhem happening around me. I thought it might have calmed down by now but I should have known better!

For starters there is a snake on the loose in my neighbourhood - a 6ft Python called Betty to be exact, my dad's decided to re-tile the bathroom and NOBODY is allowed in there, and my older brother Troy seems to be constantly kitted out in expensive designer clothing. I'm the only one who has noticed he's acting shifty ... But I need to focus on organising a talent show to raise money for the local foodbank. It's going to be great ... apart from the fact Troy seems to care more about gaining more followers, aka his ""DesTroyers"" on his YouTube channel, than he does about helping me out.

Can Harper find a way to show her brother that kindness is more important than being popular? The start of a relatable new illustrated series, all about embracing your family, and finding unique ways to deal with life's dramas. 

Reviews

'Harper Drew’s diary of her chaotic summer will have readers laughing out loud.'

'I think a lot of readers will find Harper Drew to be relatable and will enjoy listening to her charming but bemused anecdotes of her family and friends.'

About the Author

Before starting work on her children's fiction series, Kathy had quite a few jobs. She has worked on the music counter at WH Smith, been an investment banker, a waitress, a property developer, investigated missing millions for The Sultan of Brunei, founded a successful consulting business, worked for HM Treasury restructuring banks, oh....and cooked dinners at a care home for the elderly.

But her love of writing was sparked when collaborating on the best-selling children's non-fiction titles You Are Awesome and Dare to be You with Matthew Syed. Kathy believes that children should all have confidence in their own potential, and not be limited by the beliefs they (or others) hold about themselves.

Close

POP-IN HTML goes here

Close

Your Basket

Your basket is currently empty