Agent 9: Flood-A-Geddon! | Paperback | By James Burks

€10.99

Code 9781800786271


Add to Basket
Product Information
  • Agent 9: Flood-A-Geddon!
  • Pages: 192
  • Format: Paperback
  • Author: James Burks
  • Publisher: Piccadilly
  • Publication date: 6 July 2023
  • Category: Children's Fiction
  • Age: 9+
  • Size: 21.1 x 14.3 x 1.2cm
Delivery Info

We are pleased to offer both delivery and in-store collection for your order. Delivery to Ireland & Northern Ireland is FREE on orders over €49, and on orders under €49 there is a fee of €5. 

Our Click & Collect service is FREE on all orders.

View full our full Delivery & Collection information??

Returns Policy

We hope you will be happy with your Hobby Shop purchase! However if for some reason you wish to return an item, you can do so within 28 days.

Please view our full Returns Policy for additional information

Click to view complete product details

Hobby Shop Favourites

Agent 9: Flood-A-Geddon! by James Burks 

Synopsis

A hilarious and action-packed new graphic novel following a feline secret agent who will do whatever it takes to save the world - even if it means destroying a few things along the way.

The Super-Secret Spy Service's mission is to keep the world safe from maniacal villains. And Agent 9 is one of its best operatives. Although Nine always manages to complete the mission, there is occasionally some collateral damage (like the priceless Pigasso painting that was destroyed while foiling an art heist). So Agent 9 is now on probation. But when bumbling supervillain King Crab manages to overtake S4 head-quarters, there is no one else to turn to.

Nine-along with a robotic partner named FiN-is all that stands between King Crab and his diabolical plans to melt the polar ice caps and build a massive water park. Can Agent 9 prove to be the right cat for the job by overcoming impulsive behavior and saving the world from a complete flood-a-geddon?

A high-octane new series, perfect for fans of BUNNY VS MONKEY and THE BAD GUYS! 

Reviews

A joyfully chaotic action comic. Agent 9's adventures zing along at breakneck speed, peppered with great one-liners and fish-flavoured snacks. ? Louie Stowell, author of the bestselling LOKI: A BAD GOD'S GUIDE series

The Agent 9 books are giddy, fun, frantic graphic novels that practically explode off the page! Full of bombastic action and adventure that will make every child laugh out loud, plus a fantastic cast of spies and villains. I cannot recommend these brilliant graphic novels enough! ? Mark Bradley, author of BUMBLE AND SNUG

Funny, adorable, and action-packed! ? Kazu Kibuishi, #1 New York Times bestselling creator of the Amulet series

Every kid will see themselves in this feisty, mischievous cat. Action, adventure, and plenty of laughs in this well-crafted, super fun world. ? LeUyen Pham, New York Times bestselling co-creator of the Princess in Black series

About the Author

James Burks is a master of disguise. He's spent over twenty years working undercover in the animation industry on movies and television shows, including Bravest Warriors, Space Jam, Treasure Planet, The Emperor's New Groove, The Powerpuff Girls, and The Iron Giant. He's also the mastermind behind the popular Bird and Squirrel graphic novel series. He lives with his family in a secret base hidden on an ordinary street somewhere in Southern California. You can visit him at www.jamesburks.com.

Close

POP-IN HTML goes here

Close

Your Basket

Your basket is currently empty