The Paris Daughter | Paperback | By Kristin Harmel

€16.99 €13.59

Up to 20% off Books

Sale
Code 9781802793642


Add to Basket
Product Information
  • The Paris Daughter
  • Pages: 376
  • Format: Paperback
  • Author: Kristin Harmel
  • Publisher: Welbeck
  • Publication date: 8 June 2023
  • Category: Historical Fiction
  • Size: 23.4 x 15.3 x 3.2cm
Delivery Info

We are pleased to offer both delivery and in-store collection for your order. Delivery to Ireland & Northern Ireland is FREE on orders over €49, and on orders under €49 there is a fee of €5. 

Our Click & Collect service is FREE on all orders.

View full our full Delivery & Collection information??

Returns Policy

We hope you will be happy with your Hobby Shop purchase! However if for some reason you wish to return an item, you can do so within 28 days.

Please view our full Returns Policy for additional information

Click to view complete product details

Similar Products

Hobby Shop Favourites

The Paris Daughter by Kristin Harmel

Synopsis

A heartwrenching and evocative wartime novel, perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore, Rachel Hore and Lucinda Riley. Two mothers. Two daughters. Two families torn apart forever. Paris, 1939. Elise and Juliette are certain nothing can come between them. So, when war breaks out and Elise is forced to flee, she entrusts Juliette with her daughter, playmate to Juliette's own little girl. More than a year later, with the war finally ending, Elise returns to reunite with her daughter, only to find her friend's bookstore reduced to rubble - and Juliette nowhere to be found.

What happened to Mathilde in those last terrible moments? Juliette has seemingly vanished without a trace, taking all the answers with her. Elise's desperate search leads her to New York - and to Juliette - one final, fateful time. The Paris Daughter is a story about mothers and daughters, the way loss transforms us, and the roads we find to beginning anew in the face of impossible odds.

Reviews

'Kristin Harmel is firmly in the top echelon of WW2 storytellers' HEATHER MORRIS

'A master storyteller' SANTA MONTEFIORE 

'An unmissable reading treat' Lancashire Evening Post

About the Author

Kristin Harmel is the New York Times bestselling author of more than a dozen novels including The Forest of Vanishing Stars, The Book of Lost Names, The Room on Rue Amélie, and The Sweetness of Forgetting. She is published in more than thirty languages and is the cofounder and cohost of the popular web series, Friends & Fiction. She lives in Orlando, Florida.

Close

POP-IN HTML goes here

Close

Your Basket

Your basket is currently empty