🌟20% Off Back To School / Up to 25% Off LEGO / 50% Off Selected Toys🌟

Stranger

€8.99 €8.96

Up To 20% off Books

Sale
Code 9781405945257


Add to Basket
Product Information
  • Stranger
  • Pages: 400
  • Format: Paperback
  • Author: Karen Perry
  • Publisher: Penguin
  • Publication date: 28 Oct 2021
  • Category: Contemporary Fiction / Thriller
  • Size: 12.9 x 19.8 x 2.4 cm
Delivery Info

We are pleased to offer both delivery and in-store collection for your order. Delivery to Ireland & Northern Ireland is FREE on orders over €49, and on orders under €49 there is a fee of €5. 

Our Click & Collect service is FREE on all orders.

View full our full Delivery & Collection information??

Returns Policy

We hope you will be happy with your Hobby Shop purchase! However if for some reason you wish to return an item, you can do so within 28 days.

Please view our full Returns Policy for additional information

Store Reviews: Our Customers Love Us

Click to view complete product details

Stranger by Karen Perry

Synopsis

Abi's daughters couldn't be more different.

She's always felt close to Eva - her confident, older child. It's troubled young Beth that she worries about.

So when foreign exchange student Corinne comes to stay, it's a relief that Beth finally has someone to talk to.

But soon after Corinne's arrival, Abi notices changes creeping in.

Beth starts to misbehave. Eva becomes distant. And everywhere she looks, Abi sees Corinne watching - and listening.

Can Abi trust Corinne? Because if not, she might already know enough to tear this family apart . . .

Reviews

'Perry does justice to every one of her flawed but fully rounded characters as the story accelerates towards an ending that is as bleak, bloody and inevitable as that of any Greek tragedy.' Declan Burke ― Irish Times

'I read Stranger in 24 hours. What a compelling, brilliant and entertaining thriller it is. The twists just kept on coming as skeletons fell one by one out of this family closet. Most enjoyable!' Liz Nugent

'A really disturbing tale . . . Assured storytelling and neat twists.' Daily Mail

'Throughout this well-paced thriller Perry keeps ramping up the tension to almost unbearable heights to an unexpected and utterly devastating denouement.' Irish Independent

'This well-crafted read goes in unexpected directions, with plenty of twists and turns to keep you on your toes.' Belfast Telegraph

'A twisty domestic noir that keeps you guessing right to the end. Fans of Paula Hawkins and Liz Nugent will swallow it whole.' Westmeath Examiner

About the Author

Karen Perry is the Sunday Times bestselling author of Your Closest Friend, Can You Keep a Secret?, Girl Unknown, Only We Know, Come A Little Closer,and The Boy That Never Was, which was selected for the Simon Mayo Radio 2 Book Club. She lives in Dublin with her family.

Close

POP-IN HTML goes here

Close

Your Basket

Your basket is currently empty