The Midnight House | Paperback | By Amanda Geard

€9.99 €8.99

Up to 20% off Books

Sale
Code 9781472283740


Add to Basket
Product Information
  • The Midnight House
  • Pages: 422
  • Format: Paperback
  • Author: Amanda Geard
  • Publisher: Headline Review
  • Publication date: 16 February 2023
  • Category: Historical Fiction, Contemporary Fiction, Family and Relationships
  • Size: 19.8 x 13 x 3.8cm
Delivery Info

We are pleased to offer both delivery and in-store collection for your order. Delivery to Ireland & Northern Ireland is FREE on orders over €49, and on orders under €49 there is a fee of €5. 

Our Click & Collect service is FREE on all orders.

View full our full Delivery & Collection information??

Returns Policy

We hope you will be happy with your Hobby Shop purchase! However if for some reason you wish to return an item, you can do so within 28 days.

Please view our full Returns Policy for additional information

Click to view complete product details

Similar Products

Hobby Shop Favourites

The Midnight House by Amanda Geard

Synopsis

The spellbinding RICHARD AND JUDY BOOKCLUB PICK about a mysterious house and an old family secret . . .

People disappear. Secrets remain . . .

1940: In south-west Ireland, the young and beautiful Lady Charlotte Rathmore is pronounced dead after she mysteriously disappears by the lake of Blackwater Hall. In London, on the brink of the Blitz, Nancy Rathmore is grieving Charlotte's death when a letter arrives containing a secret that she is sworn to keep - one that will change her life for ever.

2019: Disgraced young journalist Ellie Fitzgerald flees Dublin for the safety of rural Kerry. When she discovers a faded letter, tucked inside the pages of an old book from Blackwater Hall, she finds herself drawn in by the mystery of Lady Charlotte's disappearance, and uncovers a long-buried secret...

Sweeping from the wilds of beautiful Ireland to wartime London, this is perfect for fans of Kate Morton, Eve Chase and Lucinda Riley. 

Reviews

'Wonderful storytelling. I loved it' Rachel Hore

'A mystery spanning generations, evocative and beautifully written' Tracy Rees

'A mesmerising debut novel, lush and gorgeous, with a rich family tale to tell' Richard and Judy Book Club

About the Author

Born in Australia, Amanda Geard has lived all over the world, from a houseboat in London to a Norwegian Island, before settling in County Kerry in Ireland. Her writing has appeared in The Irish Times, The Journal, writing.ie, Nordic Reach and Vertical Magazine. Her short story Not Yet Recycled won the New Irish Writing Award in October 2019.

Close

POP-IN HTML goes here

Close

Your Basket

Your basket is currently empty