Waiting For The Miracle P/B

€10.99 €10.08

Up to 20% off Books

Sale
Code 9781838773908


Add to Basket
Product Information
  • Waiting For The Miracle
  • Pages: 398
  • Format: Paperback
  • Author: Anna McPartlin
  • Publisher: Zaffre
  • Publication date: 09 Jun 2022
  • Category: Contemporary Fiction
  • Size: 12.9 x 19.8 x 2.2 cm
Delivery Info

We are pleased to offer both delivery and in-store collection for your order. Delivery to Ireland & Northern Ireland is FREE on orders over €49, and on orders under €49 there is a fee of €5. 

Our Click & Collect service is FREE on all orders.

View full our full Delivery & Collection information??

Returns Policy

We hope you will be happy with your Hobby Shop purchase! However if for some reason you wish to return an item, you can do so within 28 days.

Please view our full Returns Policy for additional information

Store Reviews: Our Customers Love Us

Click to view complete product details

Waiting For The Miracle by Anna McPartlin

Synopsis

From bestselling Irish writer Anna McPartlin, Waiting for the Miracle is an uplifting novel about how good friends can help you see the funny side of life, even in the darkest of days.

Perfect for fans of Sheila O'Flanagan and Marian Keyes.

2010 Caroline can't get pregnant, Janet can't hold a pregnancy, Natalie's sperm donor is a stoner with a bad attitude and Ronnie is, well, no one knows Ronnie's story. When the women meet in an infertility group, they quickly form a firm - if slightly odd - friendship and their lives begin to change.

1976 When 16-year-old Catherine's pregnancy is revealed, she's sent to a convent to give birth. Her baby is taken from her, and she re-emerges into the world, down but not out, determined to fight back. She finds work, a home and acceptance with gay hairdresser and fellow outsider and her life begins again.

Waiting for the Miracle is story about finding your tribe, at any age. It's about love, loss, friendship and laughing at yourself. It's about life.

Reviews

'I laughed. I cried. I laughed again' Sinéad Moriarty

'An enthralling read with . . . so many laughs along the way' Liz Nugent

'A funny, poignant and moving read' My Weekly

'Takes you on a rollercoaster of emotions...you'll be laughing through your tears at the sharp and funny dialogue' NFOP magazine

'Anna McPartlin's novel is brilliant, funny and immensely moving' Catherine Isaac, author of You, Me, Everything

'It's such a gorgeous examination of grief while also being honest, hilarious and totally relatable. I LOVED this book!' Fionnuala Kearney, author of The Book of Love

'When I wasn't reaching for the Kleenex to wipe away a little tear, I was guffawing with laughter - Anna has the gift of being able to make you laugh and sob, and all on a single page.' Claudia Carroll, author of The Women of Primrose Square

About the Author

Anna McPartlin is a novelist and scriptwriter from Dublin, who has written for TV serial dramas featured on BBC UK, RTE Ireland and A&E America. She has been writing adult fiction for over ten years, and also writes for children under the name Bannie McPartlin. She lives with her husband Donal and their four dogs.

Close

POP-IN HTML goes here

Close

Your Basket

Your basket is currently empty