The Ladies' Midnight Swimming Club | Paperback | By Faith Hogan

€10.99 €8.79

Up To 20% off Books

Sale
Code 9781800241350


Add to Basket
Product Information
  • The Ladies' Midnight Swimming Club
  • Pages: 352
  • Format: Paperback
  • Author: Faith Hogan
  • Publisher: Aria
  • Publication date: 12 May 2022
  • Category: Contemporary Fiction
  • Size: 12.9 x 19.8 x 2.5 cm
Delivery Info

We are pleased to offer both delivery and in-store collection for your order. Delivery to Ireland & Northern Ireland is FREE on orders over €49, and on orders under €49 there is a fee of €5. 

Our Click & Collect service is FREE on all orders.

View full our full Delivery & Collection information??

Returns Policy

We hope you will be happy with your Hobby Shop purchase! However if for some reason you wish to return an item, you can do so within 28 days.

Please view our full Returns Policy for additional information

Store Reviews: Our Customers Love Us

Click to view complete product details

The Ladies' Midnight Swimming Club by Faith Hogan

Synopsis

Three women. Three different stages of life. United by one thing: the chance to start again.

When Elizabeth's husband dies, leaving her with crippling debt, the only person she can turn to is her friend, Jo. Soon Jo has called in her daughter, Lucy, to help save Elizabeth from bankruptcy. Leaving her old life behind, Lucy is determined to make the most of her fresh start. As life slowly begins to return to normal, these three women, thrown together by circumstance, become fast friends. But then Jo's world is turned upside down when she receives some shocking news. In search of solace, Jo and Elizabeth find themselves enjoying midnight dips in the freezing Irish Sea. Here they can laugh, cry and wash away all their fears. As well as conjure a fundraising plan for the local hospice that will bring the whole community together...

From bestselling Irish writer Faith Hogan, The Ladies' Midnight Swimming Club is an emotional story about finding new friends and living life to the fullest, that will appeal to fans of Sheila O'Flanagan, Heidi Swain and Liz Fenwick.

Reviews

'Hogan presciently taps into the pursuit of these pandemic times' RTÉ

'Charming... Full of pathos and humour. A heartwarming page-turner that would be perfect for staycation reading' Irish Independent on Saturday

'Uplifting, emotional and brimming with warmth and humour' Cathy Bramley

About the Author

Faith lives in the west of Ireland with her husband, four children and two very fussy cats. She has an Hons Degree in English Literature and Psychology, has worked as a fashion model and in the intellectual disability and mental health sector.

Close

POP-IN HTML goes here

Close

Your Basket

Your basket is currently empty