Yesterday Crumb And The Storm In A Teacup | Paperback | By Andy Sagar

€8.99

Code 9781510109483


Add to Basket
Product Information

by Andy Sagar | 17 March 2022

Paperback

Category: Childrens' Books

Delivery Info

We are pleased to offer both delivery and in-store collection for your order. Delivery to Ireland & Northern Ireland is FREE on orders over €49, and on orders under €49 there is a fee of €5. 

Our Click & Collect service is FREE on all orders.

View full our full Delivery & Collection information??

Returns Policy

We hope you will be happy with your Hobby Shop purchase! However if for some reason you wish to return an item, you can do so within 28 days.

Please view our full Returns Policy for additional information

Store Reviews: Our Customers Love Us

Click to view complete product details

Yesterday Crumb and the Storm in a Teacup by Andy Sagar

Synopsis

The first in a new fantasy series for readers aged 8-12, about a girl with fox ears who has never fitted in.

With adventure and magic in every teacup, this is perfect for fans of The Strangeworlds Travel Agency and Starfell.

Yesterday Crumb is no ordinary girl. She was born with fox ears that have cursed her to a lonely life working in the circus and her origins are a complete mystery. But she is about to escape into the adventure of a lifetime when she learns that she's a strangeling who's lost her magic. Taken in by Miss Dumpling the flamboyant Tea Witch, Yesterday is introduced to a magical, walking teashop filled with fantastical customers, a flying teapot turtle called Pascal and powerful spells in every teacup!

Yesterday starts to rediscover her magic and to feel a sense of belonging. But a mysterious figure of darkness is working hard to ensure her new life comes crashing down - and it all starts with a deadly shard of ice in Yesterday's heart... But there's nothing that can't be solved with a pot of tea, a slice of cake and a BIG dash of magic!

Reviews

'A scrumptious world with dollops of charm.' Michael Mann, author of Ghostcloud

'Yesterday Crumb and the Storm in a Teacup is endlessly enchanting. The world building is so fresh and inventive, the characters so charming and individual (I especially loved Pascal the teapot-turtle and Pepperprew the dragon librarian) that I can't wait for my next visit to Dwimmerly End!' Annabel Steadman, author of Skandar and the Unicorn Thief

'Packed with magic and imagination from the first page to last. Andy has found the perfect recipe for a fantastic, adventurous and heart-warming story. I loved it and I know it will be every young reader's cup of tea.' Shane Hegarty, author of Boot

'I absolutely loved Yesterday Crumb and the Storm in a Teacup, a fantastic adventure brimming with whimsy, magic and tea (obvs). Andy Sagar has poured his imagination into every single page, while championing chosen family and celebrating our differences. I was grinning from ear to ear by the end and cannot wait for my next trip to Dwimmerly End.' Richard Pickard, author of The Peculiar Tale of the Tentacle Boy

Close

POP-IN HTML goes here

Close

Your Basket

Your basket is currently empty